Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from February 2010

Topics from February, 2010

592 - Wood Shop Update - February 24, 2010

Thursday, February 25. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

590 - Wood Shop Update - February 21, 2010

Monday, February 22. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

587 - Wood Shop Update - February 20, 2010

Sunday, February 21. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

586 - 2010 IRM Snowflake Special on the CTA

Saturday, February 20. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in News and Publicity

585 - Behind the Scenes - February 17, 2010

Thursday, February 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

584 - Wood Shop Update - February 17, 2010

Thursday, February 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

580 - Wood Shop Update - February 13, 2010

Sunday, February 14. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

579 - Save South Shore Line 1100

Friday, February 12. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Electric Car Department

577 - Wood Shop Update - February 7, 2010

Monday, February 8. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

576 - Wood Shop Update - February 3, 2010

Thursday, February 4. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

575 - Track Dept Weekend Report

Tuesday, February 2. 2010. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

681 - Website stats for January 2010

Monday, February 1. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

574 - Wood Shop Update - January 31, 2010

Monday, February 1. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back February '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  3 5 6
7 9 10 11 13
15 16 17 19
24 26 27
28            

Quicksearch

Comments

Ethan Armitage about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-19-2021 20:11
Dear, IRM The N and W 611 is coming to the IRM 2021 NHS. OK IRM.


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:20
Hello Jason. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yes, there is much hard work that goes into all our restorations and maintenance here at the [...]


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:13
Hello Jack Yes, It will be one of our most impressive cars that we have at IRM when its completed. Thanks for the pat on the back! Roger.


Jason E. about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Thu, 01-14-2021 21:05
Those cars look great so far guys! Man I wish I had the time to volunteer and become a member at IRM that looks like so much fun especially with how [...]


jack pfleeger about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-12-2021 16:30
the pawnee is looking great a pat on the back to all involved


Ethan Armitage about Milwaukee 649 News
Wed, 01-06-2021 10:14
Good job on coach updates January 5, 2021. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Roger Kramer about Coach Department update December 2020
Mon, 01-04-2021 12:31
Hello Jack Happy New Year from IRM. To my knowledge there was no damage from the minor ice storm that we had in late December, 2020. Some [...]


jack pfleeger about Coach Department update December 2020
Sun, 01-03-2021 20:12
the museum area had lots of ice storms in area did the museum get a lot of damage


Ted Miles about Coach Department update December 2020
Thu, 12-24-2020 13:27
roger, Thank you to all of the Passenger car department volunteers. The #109 is going to be a great car when all done! Ted miles, [...]


Roger Kramer about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Sun, 12-06-2020 08:46
Hello Ted We havenot finished lettering the 975 but we are well on the way. Look for a few blogs from me now that the wearther is colder and the [...]


jack pfleeger about Diesel Shop update 6/7/2020
Sat, 12-05-2020 18:36
i watched crew replace switch by diesel shop on dec 5. its good to see museum have equipment to do job and save money


Ted Miles about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Fri, 12-04-2020 14:56
It has been a long time with no news; have you finished lettering the Southern Pacific locomotive? Please post a picture. Ted Miles, IRM Member