Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from February 2010

Topics from February, 2010

592 - Wood Shop Update - February 24, 2010

Thursday, February 25. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

590 - Wood Shop Update - February 21, 2010

Monday, February 22. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

587 - Wood Shop Update - February 20, 2010

Sunday, February 21. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

586 - 2010 IRM Snowflake Special on the CTA

Saturday, February 20. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in News and Publicity

585 - Behind the Scenes - February 17, 2010

Thursday, February 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

584 - Wood Shop Update - February 17, 2010

Thursday, February 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

580 - Wood Shop Update - February 13, 2010

Sunday, February 14. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

579 - Save South Shore Line 1100

Friday, February 12. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Electric Car Department

577 - Wood Shop Update - February 7, 2010

Monday, February 8. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

576 - Wood Shop Update - February 3, 2010

Thursday, February 4. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

575 - Track Dept Weekend Report

Tuesday, February 2. 2010. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

681 - Website stats for January 2010

Monday, February 1. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

574 - Wood Shop Update - January 31, 2010

Monday, February 1. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

Category Tree

Calendar

Back February '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  3 5 6
7 9 10 11 13
15 16 17 19
24 26 27
28            

Quicksearch

Comments

Chris about We did It! RI 2612 in the Thomas Train!
Sun, 08-31-2014 02:32
Steam lines? Does IRM have the capability to hook up cars to a functioning steam generator? That would be cool since I have never heard of a museum [...]


Richard Penn about L&N 2726 Diner news, July 25 2014
Wed, 08-13-2014 20:17
Roger can you tell us about what time the Galt House will be moved out of the barn and outdoors? As I would like to see it outside for the first time [...]


Roger Kramer about RI 2602: The call for more volunteers
Sun, 08-10-2014 08:05
Hello Tom Yes, We still need help. Please meet in back of barn 3 . You can drive around and park by the barn if you like. I'll be there about [...]


Eusebia Klitsch about Progress......another Ely update.......
Sat, 08-09-2014 08:14
Excellent information, keep up the great work.


Andrew Ossler about Steam Department Update 07-17-2014
Mon, 08-04-2014 16:21
Better yet for steam days if it is but together bring up 844, nkp 765, and 261 in addition to the other locs you listed above


Raffi about Diesel Days line up, Sunday, July 20th, 2014
Sat, 08-02-2014 20:57
i have a question involving MILW 96B, it said it was a "Rotary Power Car". was it referring to the fact that it used a Wankel engine? or is it a [...]


Raffi about Steam Department Update 07-24-2014
Thu, 07-31-2014 22:36
i have thought about the tender for 938. this is just a theoretical guess. when the CRIP was refurbishing 938 for the end of steam, the 930 might have [...]


Warren Newhauser about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Tue, 07-29-2014 10:02
Mark- What I can tell you is that we believe it will be going into the next barn which is very welcome news after sitting outside since about 1987 [...]


Brian L. about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Tue, 07-29-2014 03:31
I'll have to defer to Warren, but I believe the plan is to paint the car once Barn 14 is up. I may be wrong, but that is what I heard [...]


David Fink about Steam Department Update 07-24-2014
Mon, 07-28-2014 08:24
Great job on # 1630 my family was out to see her running over the weekend!


Mark Becker about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Sun, 07-27-2014 23:15
In looking at the general exterior condition of the Dynamometer Car you would think that it was a total wreck. It is wonderful that it is operational [...]


Luke Solberg about Steam Department Update 07-17-2014
Sat, 07-26-2014 09:13
I like the steam days idea maybe up even bring 844 when its rebuilt is done that be cool.