Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from May 2010

Topics from May, 2010

697 - Trolley Bus Dept. - 05/31/2010

Monday, May 31. 2010. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

695 - Wood Shop Update - May 30, 2010

Monday, May 31. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

693 - Wood Shop and Other News - May 26, 2010

Thursday, May 27. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

692 - Trolley Bus Dept - 05/25/2010

Tuesday, May 25. 2010. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

691 - Wood Shop Update - May 23, 2010

Monday, May 24. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

670 - Wood Shop and Other News - May 22, 2010

Sunday, May 23. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

666 - EDIT - Wood Shop Update - May 19, 2010

Thursday, May 20. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

665 - Wood Shop Update - May 16, 2010

Monday, May 17. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

664 - Wood Shop Update - May 15, 2010

Sunday, May 16. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

662 - Wood Shop Update - May 12, 2010

Thursday, May 13. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella

656 - Wood Shop Update - May 8, 2010

Sunday, May 9. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

653 - Wood Shop Update - May 1, 2010

Sunday, May 2. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

660 - Track Department report May 1

Saturday, May 1. 2010. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

684 - Website stats for April 2010

Saturday, May 1. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back May '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
           
4 5 6 7
11 12 14 15
18 19 21 22
26 28 29
30          

Quicksearch

Comments

Jamie K about Model Railroad Display Update
Wed, 03-15-2017 13:45
There is more in play than just the CNWHS and our model railroad. Additionally, CNWHS would like their own building.


Dick Koch about Model Railroad Display Update
Tue, 03-14-2017 23:07
There have been 2 buildings proposed for Main Street, the Model Railroad Display & the C&NW Historical Archives. Both groups have some raised money, [...]


Ted Miles about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Tue, 03-07-2017 21:46
folks, I think it is great to see the wood work going on in the Barn Four Annix. Using all those antique wood working tools is just icing on [...]


Kevin Kraszczyk about More Happy Holiday Scenes
Mon, 02-27-2017 22:33
Thanks for the feedback.


Logan about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-13-2017 13:46
You guys have way more peices of rolling stock and engines. The largest just has more books. I think IRM is really the largest in the world


CL Hogger about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-06-2017 09:55
Logan, when measuring the size of a museum its typically by the size of the collection. While IRM may not be the largest in the world, they are the [...]


Max Tyms about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Tue, 01-31-2017 16:40
In response to your quick questions: Yes, we are. and YES.


CL Hogger about Steam Department - December 2016
Mon, 01-30-2017 00:08
While the social media posts you are referencing correct about 975 being outside, it is FAR from "sitting in a field and rusting away." The Illinois [...]


John Heid about Steam Department - December 2016
Sun, 01-29-2017 02:08
975 was already in rough shape when IRM got her. I'm not certain if she has been moved indoors, but I do know there are plans to move her indoors. [...]


Kirk Warner about Diesel Shop update 1/26/2017
Sat, 01-28-2017 17:29
Are the any plans to finish the work on CNW1518? This used to be an operating engine.


John Sniffen about Steam Department - December 2016
Thu, 01-26-2017 13:48
Seeing comments on railroad social media pages about T&NO 975 "sitting in a field and rusting away." Anything I can pass along regarding it's [...]


Mark about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sun, 01-22-2017 18:13
Pen station is in New York. Perhaps your thinking of Central station or Grand Central?