Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Wood Shop

Entries from October 2010

Topics from October, 2010

790 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 30, 2010

Sunday, October 31. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

789 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 26, 2010

Thursday, October 28. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

787 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 24, 2010

Monday, October 25. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

785 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 23, 2010

Sunday, October 24. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

784 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 20, 2010

Thursday, October 21. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

782 - Wood Shop and Other News -October 17, 2010

Monday, October 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

781 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 16, 2010

Sunday, October 17. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

779 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 13, 2010

Thursday, October 14. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

776 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 10, 2010

Tuesday, October 12. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

773 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 9, 2010

Sunday, October 10. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

772 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 6, 2010

Saturday, October 9. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

770 - Wood Shop Update - October 3, 2010

Tuesday, October 5. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

769 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 2, 2010

Sunday, October 3. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back October '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
4 6 7 8
11 13 15 16
19 20 22 23
26 27 29 30
           

Quicksearch

Comments

Dave Cook about Steam Department update - Spring 2016
Sat, 06-25-2016 07:22
How is work progressing on UP # 428?


Kirk Warner about Steam Department update - Spring 2016
Thu, 06-23-2016 11:27
The steam department deserves high praise for the high quality of work which they have been producing. The videos that are out on YouTube of the 1630 [...]


Nick about Steam Department update - Spring 2016
Tue, 06-21-2016 22:53
How is No.1630 doing?


Thomas Kaufman about From the Shays point of view
Tue, 06-21-2016 15:53
Bob Crosby was the engineer of the Shay when I first rode behind it. He was a close friend of my late Uncle Bill Girling of the CB&Q. I am sure Bob is [...]


Thomas Kaufman about From the Shays point of view
Tue, 06-21-2016 15:49
Roger, Really nice to see the Shay in the current condition. when I first started coming to the museum as a young lad in the late 60's this was the [...]


Raphael about From the Shays point of view
Mon, 06-20-2016 22:57
i don't recall the shay ever having a wedge plow.


Zach Godzicki about The Turntable Unloading Prep
Mon, 06-20-2016 12:03
I can't wait to see this project completed, will have to put in a donation for this!! Are there any operational 130 foot turntables left in the US [...]


Cabbage Stack about Shay #5 from Brian Davies January 2016
Sun, 06-19-2016 18:27
>>>"I feel it is important to restore and maintain all parts on the locomotive, whether or not they are normally used." Excellent Brian! Well [...]


Raphael about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Thu, 06-02-2016 01:50
i wouldn't be surprised if 1630's 135 car haul made its way to Trains Magazine.


Jeff about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Tue, 05-31-2016 14:32
Great job guys. My family and I loved the steam engine run. I have never seen one up close in operation and it was amazing.


Ethan Armitage about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Mon, 05-30-2016 07:59
HI Nigel, This is Ethan A. Good job on 1630, shay 5 and 428 UP. I liked riding on 1630 yesterday. Thank you, Nigel, for working on the steam [...]


chris sosin about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Sun, 05-29-2016 18:57
Great job steam team!!! I wanted to get out to IRM to see 1630 run, but it just wasn,t in the cards for this week end. I did see her running on the [...]