Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Wood Shop

Entries from October 2010

Topics from October, 2010

790 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 30, 2010

Sunday, October 31. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

789 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 26, 2010

Thursday, October 28. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

787 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 24, 2010

Monday, October 25. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

785 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 23, 2010

Sunday, October 24. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

784 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 20, 2010

Thursday, October 21. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

782 - Wood Shop and Other News -October 17, 2010

Monday, October 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

781 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 16, 2010

Sunday, October 17. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

779 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 13, 2010

Thursday, October 14. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

776 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 10, 2010

Tuesday, October 12. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

773 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 9, 2010

Sunday, October 10. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

772 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 6, 2010

Saturday, October 9. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

770 - Wood Shop Update - October 3, 2010

Tuesday, October 5. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

769 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 2, 2010

Sunday, October 3. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back October '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
4 6 7 8
11 13 15 16
19 20 22 23
26 27 29 30
           

Quicksearch

Comments

Raphael about Very Active First Week of June
Mon, 06-29-2020 23:48
It is a lightweight coach that is currently being restored and painted in the Milwaukee Road's U.P. Yellow.


Roger Kramer about Very Active First Week of June
Mon, 06-29-2020 11:19
Hello Ted The 649 is a lightweight Milwaukee Rd chair car which was originally a sleeper then converted into a chair car. Its slowly being [...]


Ted Miles about Very Active First Week of June
Sun, 06-28-2020 12:32
Can you tell us something about the #649? It does not appear to be on the roster on this website. Is it another heavyweight? [...]


Ted Miles about Paint restoration of the 975
Wed, 06-03-2020 14:06
Perhaps she should be lettered Texas and New Orleans this time? Ted Miles, IRM Member


Roger Kramer about Long awaited progress report on the Mt Harvard
Fri, 05-01-2020 10:25
Thanks Kirk We could have gotten more completed but a little problem developed called the Virus. Now everything is off schedule. Roger


Roger Kramer about Long awaited progress report on the Mt Harvard
Fri, 05-01-2020 10:23
Thanks for the suggestion but that will not work! The stairs weight is about 250 lb I would have to remove the light fixture and the ceiling will not [...]


Kirk Warner about Long awaited progress report on the Mt Harvard
Wed, 04-29-2020 20:13
Out standing work and a great report!


Donald Whatley about Long awaited progress report on the Mt Harvard
Tue, 04-28-2020 16:54
Next time you have to hang a step using a come-along, look up. There's a hole in the vestibule ceiling on either side for the light fixture. Pop it [...]


James Kolanowski about Louisville and Nashville 314 Alco FA2 update 3/29/2020
Sun, 04-05-2020 08:30
We have not decided yet. There is a long way to go to get to that point.


Matt Maloy about Louisville and Nashville 314 Alco FA2 update 3/29/2020
Sat, 04-04-2020 17:12
The question is though, when it comes to repaint 314, which paint scheme will you go with? Blue and yellow or gray and yellow?


James Kolanowski about Painting the Union Pacific Rotary Snowplow
Thu, 04-02-2020 21:52
No, it is not. This is a cosmetic restoration only.


Jim Kucharski about Painting the Union Pacific Rotary Snowplow
Thu, 04-02-2020 12:37
This snowplow is gorgeous! Is it operational?