Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Wood Shop

Entries from October 2010

Topics from October, 2010

790 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 30, 2010

Sunday, October 31. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

789 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 26, 2010

Thursday, October 28. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

787 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 24, 2010

Monday, October 25. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

785 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 23, 2010

Sunday, October 24. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

784 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 20, 2010

Thursday, October 21. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

782 - Wood Shop and Other News -October 17, 2010

Monday, October 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

781 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 16, 2010

Sunday, October 17. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

779 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 13, 2010

Thursday, October 14. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

776 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 10, 2010

Tuesday, October 12. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

773 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 9, 2010

Sunday, October 10. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

772 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 6, 2010

Saturday, October 9. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

770 - Wood Shop Update - October 3, 2010

Tuesday, October 5. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

769 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 2, 2010

Sunday, October 3. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back October '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
4 6 7 8
11 13 15 16
19 20 22 23
26 27 29 30
           

Quicksearch

Comments

Roger Kramer about Working on the Orange and Brown
Tue, 09-05-2017 10:17
Hi Matt We estimate the costs for installing 100 amp 240 volt stand by service would be between $2500 to $3000. Our shop is now designated area of [...]


Matt Maloy about Working on the Orange and Brown
Mon, 09-04-2017 09:34
@ Roger, how much would it cost to get this 10oamp 240 service? Because I think that would be a worth-while investment if the museum installed it.


Ed Moran about The dream, Believe It!
Sun, 09-03-2017 23:01
FYI, Otto Engineering in Carpentersville wants the ex CNW bridge over the Fox River removed which is just north of their property. However I have [...]


Ted Miles about The Exterior Activity on the John Mcloughlin
Sun, 09-03-2017 11:29
Folks, This is a grand old Pullman built sleeping car; they are what IRM is all about!


Nathan about Steam Department April 2017
Sat, 09-02-2017 23:32
Nigel, Just wanted to say thank you to the Steam Department for putting on a spectacular show tonight (9-2) with the 1630. In all my years [...]


John Lovaas about Diesel Days, July 17th and 18th
Sat, 09-02-2017 11:49
Mike- I remember the build date on the GE 44t as being a day or 2 before Thanksgiving of 1943. I operated that locomotive for 11 years at TC; 6 of [...]


Roger Kramer about Working on the Orange and Brown
Tue, 08-29-2017 08:10
Hello Kirk First the interior needs a complete redo painting and floor repaired. Second we have never tested the A/C because the museum has [...]


Kirk Warner about Working on the Orange and Brown
Mon, 08-28-2017 17:59
The exterior is looking wonderful. What is the condition of the interior and does th a/c work as this is a sealed window car?


nick giannopoulos about FILL THE FAREBOX
Sat, 08-26-2017 00:31
i was the best friend with nick kallas 40 years ago please if its him ask him to come in condackt thank you


Ted Miles about SPC Equipment Worked on in the Last 4 Months
Wed, 08-23-2017 11:23
Coach folks, How about having the web master change the roster entries from E & J to Dover Strait and John McLaughton, now that the cars [...]


Jeron G. about SPC Equipment Worked on in the Last 4 Months
Sun, 08-20-2017 10:00
Yes


David S about SPC Equipment Worked on in the Last 4 Months
Fri, 08-18-2017 19:01
Yes, they were.