Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from January 2011

Topics from January, 2011

852 - Wood Shop Update - January 30, 2011

Monday, January 31. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

848 - Wood Shop Update - January 22, 2011

Monday, January 24. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

847 - Trolley Bus Dept Update - 01/22/2011

Sunday, January 23. 2011. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

846 - SPC Donations

Saturday, January 22. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Passenger Car Department

845 - Year End Donations

Friday, January 21. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

844 - January 15th Track Report

Sunday, January 16. 2011. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

843 - Wood Shop Update - January 15, 2011

Sunday, January 16. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

842 - Silver Pony update 2011-01-15

Saturday, January 15. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek

838 - Wood Shop Update - January 12-13, 2011

Friday, January 14. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

836 - Silver Pony Update 2011-01-12

Wednesday, January 12. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

829 - Wood Shop Update - January 8, 2011

Monday, January 10. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

828 - Silver Pony Update 2011-01-09

Sunday, January 9. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

827 - First pictures of the new "baby"

Saturday, January 8. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

826 - Silver Pony is HOME!

Saturday, January 8. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

824 - Silver Pony Update

Wednesday, January 5. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

823 - Trolley Bus Dept. Update - 1/1/11

Saturday, January 1. 2011. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

841 - Website stats for December 2010

Saturday, January 1. 2011. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

822 - SILVER PONY on the Way

Saturday, January 1. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in California Zephyr Silver Pony

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back January '11 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
           
2 3 4 6 7
11 13
17 18 19 20
25 26 27 28 29
30          

Quicksearch

Comments

Randall about Happy Holiday Train 2016
Wed, 11-30-2016 19:08
Maybe it's confusing with those beards, but neither I nor Sam Polonetzky are actually named Frank.


Jeron about The Vintage Machinery Group - Arnfest at IRM - October 2016
Sat, 11-19-2016 00:18
Southern Railroad of New Jersey - Winslow Junction, NJ


chris about The Vintage Machinery Group - Arnfest at IRM - October 2016
Fri, 11-18-2016 12:00
Please see the attached link below. It was posted around 6 months ago and thought you guys would be interested in this. Sorry but I have no other way [...]


Ted Miles about Work Continues on our Ely
Thu, 11-17-2016 19:10
Yes, I am an IRM Member; for some years now. I also work for the Western Railway Museum Library and Archives. I am always pleased to hear that [...]


James Kolanowski about BN 9908 progress
Wed, 11-16-2016 12:34
I was just going to say that there are other priorities in my shop at the moment. Donations to any project will always help it along further, 9976 [...]


Orville about Work Continues on our Ely
Tue, 11-15-2016 18:31
Ted great question. Are you an IRM member? Baggage car is on property.


Orville about BN 9908 progress
Tue, 11-15-2016 18:26
Owen yes with your abundant donations of both time and money Im happy to say that 9908 has been almost completely restored! We only need about 25,000 [...]


Owen about BN 9908 progress
Sat, 11-12-2016 22:44
What happened? It's like this loco just fell off the face of the earth, has it been restored yet?


Eric Wahlmark about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Tue, 11-08-2016 21:05
Matt - The Facebook page IRM Steam Team has much more regular updates with 4 already in November.


Brian L. about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Tue, 11-08-2016 19:07
While a steam department blog update is supposed to be coming soon (the person who posts steam department blogs wears many hats and can be very busy), [...]


Matt Maloy about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Sun, 11-06-2016 09:53
The steam department has been awful quiet lately. I think we're about due for an update from the steam department. What do you guys think? (An update [...]


Pauline Trabert about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Mon, 10-31-2016 18:02
This blog platform is open source called Serendipity. You can Google it to find the URL. Thanks.