Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from January 2011

Topics from January, 2011

852 - Wood Shop Update - January 30, 2011

Monday, January 31. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

848 - Wood Shop Update - January 22, 2011

Monday, January 24. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

847 - Trolley Bus Dept Update - 01/22/2011

Sunday, January 23. 2011. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

846 - SPC Donations

Saturday, January 22. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Passenger Car Department

845 - Year End Donations

Friday, January 21. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

844 - January 15th Track Report

Sunday, January 16. 2011. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

843 - Wood Shop Update - January 15, 2011

Sunday, January 16. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

842 - Silver Pony update 2011-01-15

Saturday, January 15. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek

838 - Wood Shop Update - January 12-13, 2011

Friday, January 14. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

836 - Silver Pony Update 2011-01-12

Wednesday, January 12. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

829 - Wood Shop Update - January 8, 2011

Monday, January 10. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

828 - Silver Pony Update 2011-01-09

Sunday, January 9. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

827 - First pictures of the new "baby"

Saturday, January 8. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

826 - Silver Pony is HOME!

Saturday, January 8. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

824 - Silver Pony Update

Wednesday, January 5. 2011. Posted by Phil Stepek in California Zephyr Silver Pony

823 - Trolley Bus Dept. Update - 1/1/11

Saturday, January 1. 2011. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

841 - Website stats for December 2010

Saturday, January 1. 2011. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

822 - SILVER PONY on the Way

Saturday, January 1. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in California Zephyr Silver Pony

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back January '11 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
           
2 3 4 6 7
11 13
17 18 19 20
25 26 27 28 29
30          

Quicksearch

Comments

Jeron Glander about Work Continues on our Ely
Sun, 09-25-2016 01:14
Yes Ted (we know you're a member), I restored one of the downstairs ceiling light fixtures over the summer. I will write a blog post as time [...]


Ted Miles about Work Continues on our Ely
Wed, 09-21-2016 16:41
There has not been any reports about the Silver Pony dome car in quite a while. Is any work being done there? Ted Miles, IRM Member


Warren N about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Wed, 09-21-2016 11:17
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for coming out to Showcase Weekend at IRM! I will call you to discuss getting involved in restoration. -Warren


CLHogger about New Diesel Arrives for the Collection
Tue, 09-20-2016 16:16
That's because IRM doesn't have one.


Jeremy Mitchell about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Sun, 09-18-2016 20:05
After riding at the showcase weekend and speaking to Warren I am looking forward to coming out and helping with making the X500 like new again!


Tracy about Back in service: The RI 2602
Sun, 09-18-2016 08:38
Wow, what a amazing job you all did! And it's all volunteer correct? The love and care you all put into the trains show. Thank you for all the hours [...]


Raphael about Back in service
Sat, 09-17-2016 17:31
With work on topping off the shay, giving 938 a new coat of paint and Keeping 1630 on the tracks, 428 has progressed slowly while GNA 26 has taken a [...]


Rob Weinberg about Back in service
Sat, 09-17-2016 15:25
What is the progress on both the Union Pacific 428 and Graysonia, Nashville & Ashdown R.R. Co. 26


Buzz Morisette about Work Continues on our Ely
Fri, 09-16-2016 19:48
Ely will be open for tours at least Sat the 17th members night. Stop by and say Hi.


Rob Weinberg about Work Continues on our Ely
Wed, 09-14-2016 15:17
Nice Work !


Jeff Delhaye about Turntable successfully unloaded
Sun, 09-11-2016 18:25
those additional "temporary" walls you speak of, could, and should, have a long term use as firewalls to slow or prevent the spread of a fire from one [...]


Jamie K about New Railroad Construction
Tue, 09-06-2016 18:27
No, not at this time.