Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from April 2011

Topics from April, 2011

912 - Saturday Track Report

Saturday, April 30. 2011. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

911 - Wood Shop Update - April 27, 2011

Thursday, April 28. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella

909 - KC 755 Update - April 23, 2011

Monday, April 25. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Electric Car Department

908 - VIV - April 16, 2011

Monday, April 25. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

907 - Wood Shop Update - April 23, 2011

Sunday, April 24. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

906 - ME 28 Update - April 23, 2011

Sunday, April 24. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

905 - Wood Shop Update - April 20, 2011

Thursday, April 21. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

901 - Wood Shop Update - April 16, 2011

Sunday, April 17. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

900 - A New Building - April 16, 2011

Sunday, April 17. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

899 - ME 28 Update - April 16, 2011

Sunday, April 17. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

894 - Wood Shop Update - April 13, 2011

Thursday, April 14. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

893 - Wood Shop Update - April 9, 2011

Sunday, April 10. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

892 - Wood Shop Update - April 6, 2011

Thursday, April 7. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

891 - Saturday 4/2 Track report

Sunday, April 3. 2011. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

916 - Website stats for March 2011

Saturday, April 2. 2011. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back April '11 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1
4 5 6 8 9
11 12 13
22 23
27 29

Quicksearch

Comments

Logan about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-13-2017 13:46
You guys have way more peices of rolling stock and engines. The largest just has more books. I think IRM is really the largest in the world


CL Hogger about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-06-2017 09:55
Logan, when measuring the size of a museum its typically by the size of the collection. While IRM may not be the largest in the world, they are the [...]


Max Tyms about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Tue, 01-31-2017 16:40
In response to your quick questions: Yes, we are. and YES.


CL Hogger about Steam Department - December 2016
Mon, 01-30-2017 00:08
While the social media posts you are referencing correct about 975 being outside, it is FAR from "sitting in a field and rusting away." The Illinois [...]


John Heid about Steam Department - December 2016
Sun, 01-29-2017 02:08
975 was already in rough shape when IRM got her. I'm not certain if she has been moved indoors, but I do know there are plans to move her indoors. [...]


Kirk Warner about Diesel Shop update 1/26/2017
Sat, 01-28-2017 17:29
Are the any plans to finish the work on CNW1518? This used to be an operating engine.


John Sniffen about Steam Department - December 2016
Thu, 01-26-2017 13:48
Seeing comments on railroad social media pages about T&NO 975 "sitting in a field and rusting away." Anything I can pass along regarding it's [...]


Mark about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sun, 01-22-2017 18:13
Pen station is in New York. Perhaps your thinking of Central station or Grand Central?


S. D. Polonetzky about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sat, 01-21-2017 21:17
How about the Amtrak departure board from Chicago Union Station? It is no longer in Chicago but on display in Exhibit Car 1 at the Illinois Railway [...]


bob about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Thu, 01-19-2017 18:13
Very off topic Is there anything like the display from Penn Station remaining in Chicago? - Union Station or Ogilvy? Would be a great display. Is [...]


Roger Kramer about Coach dept early 2017 actvities
Wed, 01-18-2017 08:40
Hello Luke Yes There is a lot of talk and ideas But you need MONEY! Do you have any? $40 k will bring a car here. Thanks for your interest [...]


Luke S. about Coach dept early 2017 actvities
Tue, 01-17-2017 22:27
Nice to see a update. I was wondering with the end of the Ringling Circus train, is there any talk about IRM trying to get some of the cars?