Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from April 2011

Topics from April, 2011

912 - Saturday Track Report

Saturday, April 30. 2011. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

911 - Wood Shop Update - April 27, 2011

Thursday, April 28. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella

909 - KC 755 Update - April 23, 2011

Monday, April 25. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Electric Car Department

908 - VIV - April 16, 2011

Monday, April 25. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

907 - Wood Shop Update - April 23, 2011

Sunday, April 24. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

906 - ME 28 Update - April 23, 2011

Sunday, April 24. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

905 - Wood Shop Update - April 20, 2011

Thursday, April 21. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

901 - Wood Shop Update - April 16, 2011

Sunday, April 17. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

900 - A New Building - April 16, 2011

Sunday, April 17. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

899 - ME 28 Update - April 16, 2011

Sunday, April 17. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

894 - Wood Shop Update - April 13, 2011

Thursday, April 14. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

893 - Wood Shop Update - April 9, 2011

Sunday, April 10. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

892 - Wood Shop Update - April 6, 2011

Thursday, April 7. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

891 - Saturday 4/2 Track report

Sunday, April 3. 2011. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

916 - Website stats for March 2011

Saturday, April 2. 2011. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back April '11 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1
4 5 6 8 9
11 12 13
22 23
27 29

Quicksearch

Comments

Ethan Armitage about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-19-2021 20:11
Dear, IRM The N and W 611 is coming to the IRM 2021 NHS. OK IRM.


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:20
Hello Jason. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yes, there is much hard work that goes into all our restorations and maintenance here at the [...]


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:13
Hello Jack Yes, It will be one of our most impressive cars that we have at IRM when its completed. Thanks for the pat on the back! Roger.


Jason E. about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Thu, 01-14-2021 21:05
Those cars look great so far guys! Man I wish I had the time to volunteer and become a member at IRM that looks like so much fun especially with how [...]


jack pfleeger about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-12-2021 16:30
the pawnee is looking great a pat on the back to all involved


Ethan Armitage about Milwaukee 649 News
Wed, 01-06-2021 10:14
Good job on coach updates January 5, 2021. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Roger Kramer about Coach Department update December 2020
Mon, 01-04-2021 12:31
Hello Jack Happy New Year from IRM. To my knowledge there was no damage from the minor ice storm that we had in late December, 2020. Some [...]


jack pfleeger about Coach Department update December 2020
Sun, 01-03-2021 20:12
the museum area had lots of ice storms in area did the museum get a lot of damage


Ted Miles about Coach Department update December 2020
Thu, 12-24-2020 13:27
roger, Thank you to all of the Passenger car department volunteers. The #109 is going to be a great car when all done! Ted miles, [...]


Roger Kramer about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Sun, 12-06-2020 08:46
Hello Ted We havenot finished lettering the 975 but we are well on the way. Look for a few blogs from me now that the wearther is colder and the [...]


jack pfleeger about Diesel Shop update 6/7/2020
Sat, 12-05-2020 18:36
i watched crew replace switch by diesel shop on dec 5. its good to see museum have equipment to do job and save money


Ted Miles about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Fri, 12-04-2020 14:56
It has been a long time with no news; have you finished lettering the Southern Pacific locomotive? Please post a picture. Ted Miles, IRM Member