Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from April 2012

Topics from April, 2012

1175 - Permanent Collection

Sunday, April 29. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

1173 - Steam Department Update 4-28-2012

Sunday, April 29. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1171 - Wood Shop Update - April 25, 2012

Thursday, April 26. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1170 - Steam Department Update 4-21-2012

Sunday, April 22. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1169 - Wood Shop Update - April 21, 2012

Sunday, April 22. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella

1168 - Wood Shop Update - April 18, 2012

Thursday, April 19. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1167 - Children's Playgound - April 17, 2012

Wednesday, April 18. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

1166 - Wood Shop Update - April 14, 2012

Monday, April 16. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1163 - Steam Department Update 4-14-2012

Sunday, April 15. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1161 - Wood Shop Update - April 7, 2012

Monday, April 9. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1159 - Steam Department Update 4-7-2012

Sunday, April 8. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1158 - Wood Shop Update - April 4, 2012

Friday, April 6. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1157 - Wood Shop Update - March 31, 2012

Sunday, April 1. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1156 - Steam Department Update 3-31-2012

Sunday, April 1. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back April '12 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 7
10 11 12 14
17 20 21
23 24 25 28
30          

Quicksearch

Comments

Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Thu, 01-21-2021 19:44
Hello Jack Yes, the buffers have been installed but the canvas curtains cost about about 1500 each to purchase. Thanks Roger


jack pfleeger about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Wed, 01-20-2021 07:46
is there a eason a lot of passenger cars have no diaphrams on them? i see several have the buffers installed


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:20
Hello Jason. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yes, there is much hard work that goes into all our restorations and maintenance here at the [...]


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:13
Hello Jack Yes, It will be one of our most impressive cars that we have at IRM when its completed. Thanks for the pat on the back! Roger.


Jason E. about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Thu, 01-14-2021 21:05
Those cars look great so far guys! Man I wish I had the time to volunteer and become a member at IRM that looks like so much fun especially with how [...]


jack pfleeger about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-12-2021 16:30
the pawnee is looking great a pat on the back to all involved


Roger Kramer about Coach Department update December 2020
Mon, 01-04-2021 12:31
Hello Jack Happy New Year from IRM. To my knowledge there was no damage from the minor ice storm that we had in late December, 2020. Some [...]


jack pfleeger about Coach Department update December 2020
Sun, 01-03-2021 20:12
the museum area had lots of ice storms in area did the museum get a lot of damage


Ted Miles about Coach Department update December 2020
Thu, 12-24-2020 13:27
roger, Thank you to all of the Passenger car department volunteers. The #109 is going to be a great car when all done! Ted miles, [...]


Roger Kramer about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Sun, 12-06-2020 08:46
Hello Ted We havenot finished lettering the 975 but we are well on the way. Look for a few blogs from me now that the wearther is colder and the [...]


jack pfleeger about Diesel Shop update 6/7/2020
Sat, 12-05-2020 18:36
i watched crew replace switch by diesel shop on dec 5. its good to see museum have equipment to do job and save money


Ted Miles about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Fri, 12-04-2020 14:56
It has been a long time with no news; have you finished lettering the Southern Pacific locomotive? Please post a picture. Ted Miles, IRM Member