Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 HOME | DEPARTMENT BLOG | CALENDAR | DIRECTIONS | DONATIONS |

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from May 2012

Topics from May, 2012

1196 - Car Work - May 28-29, 2012

Thursday, May 31. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

1195 - Wood Shop Update - May 28-29, 2012

Thursday, May 31. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1193 - Steam Department Update 5-26-2012

Sunday, May 27. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1190 - News and Views - May 23, 2012

Thursday, May 24. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1189 - Wood Shop Update - May 19-20, 2012

Tuesday, May 22. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1188 - Steam Department Update 5-19-2012

Sunday, May 20. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1186 - Wood Shop Update - May 16, 2012

Thursday, May 17. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1185 - Wood Shop Update - May 12, 2012

Monday, May 14. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1184 - Steam Department Update 5-12-2012

Sunday, May 13. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1181 - Wood Shop Update - May 9, 2012

Thursday, May 10. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1180 - TMER&L D 13 - May 5, 2012

Tuesday, May 8. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Electric Car Department

1179 - Wood Shop Update - May 5, 2012

Monday, May 7. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1178 - Steam Department Update 5-5-2012

Sunday, May 6. 2012. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1177 - Wood Shop Update - May 2, 2012

Friday, May 4. 2012. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back May '12 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 3 5
9 12
15 16 19
21 23 25
28 29 30    

Quicksearch

Comments

Ted about Just Another Saturday
Thu, 05-03-2018 12:57
Folks, Over in the news section, I see the C&NW 8728 heavyweight baggage car has been retired from retail duty. I see that the car is not [...]


RI4506 donor about A Real Moving Experience
Sun, 04-29-2018 15:22
The PRR caboose is looking good. Thanks Mr. Humphreys, Rogan and Peterson. Are donations still needed for ATSF caboose #1400? And is this Santa [...]


Raphael about Just Another Saturday
Sat, 04-21-2018 01:25
with the Schroeder store now open for business, Will the 3 baggage cars become part of the regular coach fleet again?


David Guillaudeu about Electroliner News
Wed, 04-11-2018 11:28
You mention in the header that you would like to have the Electroliner operational by its birthday. Was it?


Lee about The Steam Dream is Taking Shape
Sun, 04-08-2018 20:03
As a child, IRM was always my favorite place to visit. Well, other than grandma's house next to the Geneva Sub. It's been many years since I now [...]


Kenneth B about Turntable successfully unloaded
Wed, 04-04-2018 16:01
Those temporary walls could be constructed in a way that allows their reuse after the phase is done to close off the new phases.


David Johnston about The Steam Dream is Taking Shape
Tue, 03-27-2018 03:08
Why did the smoke box cover on the shay need to be replace Do?


Thomas Kaufman about The Steam Dream is Taking Shape
Mon, 03-26-2018 16:29
It never ceases to amaze me of the diligence and passion of the current mix of volunteers associated with IRM in 2018. Back when I was a active [...]


Thomas Kaufman about Rock Island Blue
Mon, 03-26-2018 11:10
Awesome paint job Jamie!!! I never would of thought with the Rock Island history this locomotive in this scheme would of been preserved. Thanks for [...]


Tim Fennell about A Real Moving Experience
Sun, 03-25-2018 23:56
The Hick's blog lists it as Fruit Grower's Express FGEX #55407. Arrived in Union June 2016.


Ethan Armitage about Rock Island Blue
Sun, 03-25-2018 20:51
Good job on the diesel update 2018. Sincere, Ethan A.


Ethan Armitage about The Steam Dream is Taking Shape
Sun, 03-25-2018 20:45
Good job on the steam update 2018. Sincere, Ethan A.