Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 HOME | DEPARTMENT BLOG | CALENDAR | DIRECTIONS | DONATIONS |

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from July 2013

Topics from July, 2013

1533 - Steam Department Update 07-27-2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1532 - What Was That? - July 27, 2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1530 - More SPC News; RI 2612

Tuesday, July 23. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1528 - Steam Department Update 07-20-2013

Sunday, July 21. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1525 - Wood Shop Update - July 17, 2013

Thursday, July 18. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1524 - Wood Shop Update - July 13, 2013

Monday, July 15. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1523 - Steam Department Update 07-13-2013

Sunday, July 14. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1522 - 2200s Arrive

Friday, July 12. 2013. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Electric Car Department

1519 - Wood Shop Update - July 10, 2013

Thursday, July 11. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1518 - TROLLEY WEEKEND - July 6-7, 2013

Monday, July 8. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1517 - Track Department update

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

1516 - Steam Department Update 07-06-2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1515 - Wood Shop Update - July 6, 2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1514 - Steam Department Update 07-03-2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1513 - Wood Shop Update - July 3-4, 2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1512 - RI 2612 Progress Report July 3

Thursday, July 4. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1511 - OHIO Locomotive Crane - June 29, 2013

Wednesday, July 3. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Track Department

1500 - Lake City chair upholstery

Tuesday, July 2. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1510 - Steam Department Update 06-29-2013

Monday, July 1. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back July '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  6
9 10 13
16 17 20
22 24 26 27
28 30 31      

Quicksearch

Comments

Ethan about NSL 1003 Caboose Update
Wed, 06-06-2018 17:20
Good Job on the 2018. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Nathan about Just Another Saturday
Tue, 05-22-2018 21:26
Nice to see 1630 in action. Having said that, what is the holdup with the Shay since the front end is reassembled and the shaker grate system is [...]


jack pfleeger about Just Another Saturday
Tue, 05-22-2018 15:51
I see the web cams don't have the timelaps any more will that feature return?


Ted about Just Another Weekday and Weekend
Tue, 05-22-2018 11:46
Good for you guys to offer the C&NW baggage car to other museums which is 100+ years old; before scrapping it!


scott about Painting the Yellow Stripe on the 3345
Sun, 05-13-2018 20:30
Painting up a ic pass car and am looking to find out what color the stripe is. I model in 1.6 scale. I have the brown and orange. Thanks to [...]


Gary about Just Another Weekday and Weekend
Tue, 05-08-2018 18:34
I bet those cars made some interest noises when they started moving.


Ted about Just Another Saturday
Thu, 05-03-2018 12:57
Folks, Over in the news section, I see the C&NW 8728 heavyweight baggage car has been retired from retail duty. I see that the car is not [...]


RI4506 donor about A Real Moving Experience
Sun, 04-29-2018 15:22
The PRR caboose is looking good. Thanks Mr. Humphreys, Rogan and Peterson. Are donations still needed for ATSF caboose #1400? And is this Santa [...]


Raphael about Just Another Saturday
Sat, 04-21-2018 01:25
with the Schroeder store now open for business, Will the 3 baggage cars become part of the regular coach fleet again?


David Guillaudeu about Electroliner News
Wed, 04-11-2018 11:28
You mention in the header that you would like to have the Electroliner operational by its birthday. Was it?


Lee about The Steam Dream is Taking Shape
Sun, 04-08-2018 20:03
As a child, IRM was always my favorite place to visit. Well, other than grandma's house next to the Geneva Sub. It's been many years since I now [...]


Kenneth B about Turntable successfully unloaded
Wed, 04-04-2018 16:01
Those temporary walls could be constructed in a way that allows their reuse after the phase is done to close off the new phases.