Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from July 2013

Topics from July, 2013

1533 - Steam Department Update 07-27-2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1532 - What Was That? - July 27, 2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General

1530 - More SPC News; RI 2612

Tuesday, July 23. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1528 - Steam Department Update 07-20-2013

Sunday, July 21. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1525 - Wood Shop Update - July 17, 2013

Thursday, July 18. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1524 - Wood Shop Update - July 13, 2013

Monday, July 15. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1523 - Steam Department Update 07-13-2013

Sunday, July 14. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1522 - 2200s Arrive

Friday, July 12. 2013. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in General

1519 - Wood Shop Update - July 10, 2013

Thursday, July 11. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1518 - TROLLEY WEEKEND - July 6-7, 2013

Monday, July 8. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General

1517 - Track Department update

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

1516 - Steam Department Update 07-06-2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1515 - Wood Shop Update - July 6, 2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1514 - Steam Department Update 07-03-2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1513 - Wood Shop Update - July 3-4, 2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1512 - RI 2612 Progress Report July 3

Thursday, July 4. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1500 - Lake City chair upholstery

Tuesday, July 2. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1510 - Steam Department Update 06-29-2013

Monday, July 1. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

Category Tree

Calendar

Back July '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  6
9 10 13
16 17 20
22 24 26 27
28 30 31      

Quicksearch

Comments

Roger Kramer about Mid-November Update for the Coach Department
Tue, 11-25-2014 20:54
Hi Joe Thanks for your kind and informative comments about the Flambeau plate. Please stop by to view the new China display this next year. The crew [...]


Joe Zdenek about Mid-November Update for the Coach Department
Thu, 11-20-2014 13:21
I have been told that the C&NW plate you have marked as "Flambeau" is extremely rare. Only 200 or so, were made. I have seen one in poor condition at [...]


Warren Newhauser about Sunday November 16th Coach Department Update
Thu, 11-20-2014 09:41
Nice pictures. FWIW, MTM has a similar (but bigger) Chicago commuter sign board like the one shown here at their Jackson St. Roundhouse. Maybe they [...]


Roger Kramer about Believe It
Wed, 11-12-2014 16:50
Hello Raffi I was under the assumption that the tender that was shipped last year to Irm was the last piece. Maybe someone else could update us


Raffi about Believe It
Tue, 11-11-2014 22:10
unrelated topic: isn't there still a steam locomotive in Galt? i was thinking you could do some minor maintenance on the engine (with donations) and [...]


Roger Kramer about Believe It
Thu, 11-06-2014 09:35
The interior of the 938 has been inspected in late Sept. All boiler tubes and any debris found in the smokebox has been removed. The firebox has [...]


c kronenwetter about Believe It
Wed, 11-05-2014 23:27
has any inspection been made of the boiler interior to gauge the feasibility of restoration?


Roger Kramer about Believe It
Tue, 11-04-2014 10:27
Yes, the retired members are trying to get a small group together for Weds. I would first suggest you come out on a Sat and coordinate your wed [...]


Tom about Believe It
Tue, 11-04-2014 09:26
Is the steam team still meeting on Wednesdays for work days? If so, I would like to join in.


shelly about Last Weekend of October 2014 - Coach Department Update
Sun, 11-02-2014 18:55
great pictures and work to all thanks


Brian L. about Last Weekend of October 2014 - Coach Department Update
Sat, 11-01-2014 01:43
The switch move took four hours because Jim and I talked through the plan of action and agreed we would take it slow and safe. It was dark, getting [...]


john carpenter about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Wed, 10-29-2014 13:46
First went to terror on railroad last week with friends thanks you put on great show we really enjoyed it thank the people who put it on,also will [...]