Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from July 2013

Topics from July, 2013

1533 - Steam Department Update 07-27-2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1532 - What Was That? - July 27, 2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1530 - More SPC News; RI 2612

Tuesday, July 23. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1528 - Steam Department Update 07-20-2013

Sunday, July 21. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1525 - Wood Shop Update - July 17, 2013

Thursday, July 18. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1524 - Wood Shop Update - July 13, 2013

Monday, July 15. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1523 - Steam Department Update 07-13-2013

Sunday, July 14. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1522 - 2200s Arrive

Friday, July 12. 2013. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Electric Car Department

1519 - Wood Shop Update - July 10, 2013

Thursday, July 11. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1518 - TROLLEY WEEKEND - July 6-7, 2013

Monday, July 8. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1517 - Track Department update

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

1516 - Steam Department Update 07-06-2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1515 - Wood Shop Update - July 6, 2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1514 - Steam Department Update 07-03-2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1513 - Wood Shop Update - July 3-4, 2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1512 - RI 2612 Progress Report July 3

Thursday, July 4. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1511 - OHIO Locomotive Crane - June 29, 2013

Wednesday, July 3. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Track Department

1500 - Lake City chair upholstery

Tuesday, July 2. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1510 - Steam Department Update 06-29-2013

Monday, July 1. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back July '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  6
9 10 13
16 17 20
22 24 26 27
28 30 31      

Quicksearch

Comments

Ted Miles about Work Continues on our Ely
Wed, 09-21-2016 16:41
There has not been any reports about the Silver Pony dome car in quite a while. Is any work being done there? Ted Miles, IRM Member


Warren N about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Wed, 09-21-2016 11:17
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for coming out to Showcase Weekend at IRM! I will call you to discuss getting involved in restoration. -Warren


CLHogger about New Diesel Arrives for the Collection
Tue, 09-20-2016 16:16
That's because IRM doesn't have one.


Jeremy Mitchell about Dynamometer Notes from Warren Newhauser - Diesel Days Event
Sun, 09-18-2016 20:05
After riding at the showcase weekend and speaking to Warren I am looking forward to coming out and helping with making the X500 like new again!


Tracy about Back in service: The RI 2602
Sun, 09-18-2016 08:38
Wow, what a amazing job you all did! And it's all volunteer correct? The love and care you all put into the trains show. Thank you for all the hours [...]


Raphael about Back in service
Sat, 09-17-2016 17:31
With work on topping off the shay, giving 938 a new coat of paint and Keeping 1630 on the tracks, 428 has progressed slowly while GNA 26 has taken a [...]


Rob Weinberg about Back in service
Sat, 09-17-2016 15:25
What is the progress on both the Union Pacific 428 and Graysonia, Nashville & Ashdown R.R. Co. 26


Buzz Morisette about Work Continues on our Ely
Fri, 09-16-2016 19:48
Ely will be open for tours at least Sat the 17th members night. Stop by and say Hi.


Rob Weinberg about Work Continues on our Ely
Wed, 09-14-2016 15:17
Nice Work !


Jeff Delhaye about Turntable successfully unloaded
Sun, 09-11-2016 18:25
those additional "temporary" walls you speak of, could, and should, have a long term use as firewalls to slow or prevent the spread of a fire from one [...]


Jamie K about New Railroad Construction
Tue, 09-06-2016 18:27
No, not at this time.


Nigel Bennett about Turntable successfully unloaded
Tue, 09-06-2016 09:01
The detailed design is being prepared. One of the big variables is an assessment of the ground underlying the site. This will determine the extent [...]