Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 HOME | DEPARTMENT BLOG | CALENDAR | DIRECTIONS | DONATIONS |

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from May 2019

Frontpage

No entries to print

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back May '19 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Quicksearch

Comments

Raphael Chapman about More Milwaukee 649
Tue, 04-23-2019 01:12
One Step closer to recreating "The Varsity" Circa 1950's.


Mike G. about Steam Department April Update
Mon, 04-22-2019 09:22
Does the Shay also require a similar inspection before it can be put into service in 2019, or is this inspection on a 12-month basis rather than a [...]


Ethan Armitage about Steam Department April Update
Sat, 04-20-2019 19:46
Good Job on the 1630 steam update 2019. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Ethan Armitage about Mt Harvard Lounge and Mens Bathroom
Sat, 03-23-2019 16:23
Good Job on the MT-Harvard Coach update March 2019.


Ethan Armitage about Welding on Rock Island 2524
Mon, 03-18-2019 16:33
Good Job on the 2019 Coach update.


Roger Kramer about New Acquisation: What is CN 15444?
Sun, 03-17-2019 16:42
Hello John There is not much news about the 15444. Nobody really wants to travel down to Georgia and ready the car for transport. That's [...]


John Carpenter about New Acquisation: What is CN 15444?
Sat, 03-16-2019 17:29
CAN you tell me of cn 15444 steam car at muesum. Tank you looking forward to coming out this year


Ethan Armitage about Santa Fe 92, The History and The Plan
Thu, 03-14-2019 19:30
Good Job on the Santa Fe 92.


Ethan Armitage about Mid-winter update (Part II)
Wed, 03-13-2019 17:17
Good Job on the 2019 Part 2 steam update.


roger kramer about Milw Road Dynometer X5000
Tue, 03-12-2019 20:18
Hi That is an older stove that was with the X5000 Its fuel is propane Chili was good but the interior was Really cold


Raphael Chapman about Milw Road Dynometer X5000
Mon, 03-11-2019 21:06
Wait... what kind of stove is that on the Dynamometer car? and it's functional?


Ethan Armitage about Milw Road Dynometer X5000
Mon, 03-11-2019 19:18
Good Job on the March 2019 Coach Update.