Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from May 2011

Topics from May, 2011

932 - Wood Shop Update - May 28, 2011

Sunday, May 29. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

931 - Wood Shop Update - May 25, 2011

Thursday, May 26. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

930 - 2011 Mainline Tie Project

Sunday, May 22. 2011. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

929 - Wood Shop Update - May 21, 2011

Sunday, May 22. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

926 - Wood Shop Update - May 18, 2011

Thursday, May 19. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

925 - TRACK SPACE - A discussion

Monday, May 16. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

924 - Wood Shop Update - May 14, 2011

Sunday, May 15. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

923 - ME 28 Update - May 14, 2011

Sunday, May 15. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

922 - Wood Shop Update - May11, 2011

Thursday, May 12. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

921 - Wood Shop Update - May 7, 2011

Sunday, May 8. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

920 - Wood Shop Update - May 4, 2011

Thursday, May 5. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

919 - TMS Project - May 3, 2011

Tuesday, May 3. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Two Milwaukee Streetcars

913 - Wood Shop Update - April 30, 2011

Sunday, May 1. 2011. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back May '11 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
4 6 7
9 10 11 13 14
17 18 21
23 24 25 27 28
30 31        

Quicksearch

Comments

Nigel Bennett about Steam Department April 2017
Sun, 04-23-2017 14:49
Clearly the issues surrounding Saginaw #2 and Mid Continent are well known in the steam locomotive fraternity. Clearly it is a very nice working [...]


Nathan about Steam Department April 2017
Sat, 04-22-2017 00:20
Nigel, Great to hear from you again after all these months! While I am glad to hear great progress on the work in the IRM steam shop, some of you [...]


Paul Ahrens about Diesel Shop update week ending 4/2/2017
Thu, 04-20-2017 13:03
Gentlemen, Hope you all can help me. I am a volunteer loco. electrical troubleshooter working at the North Carolina Museum of Transportation. [...]


Keegan about The Shay and More News
Wed, 04-19-2017 09:24
Saw a steam engine on a flatcar in a UP freight, was that going to you guys or somewhere else?


J. Glander about Diesel Shop update week ending 4/9/2017
Sat, 04-15-2017 05:15
Per Wikipedia: Torque multipliers typically employ an epicyclic gear train having one or more stages. Each stage of gearing multiplies the torque [...]


chris sosin about Diesel Shop update week ending 4/9/2017
Fri, 04-14-2017 07:27
Hi Zody.... its a geared adaptor that adds turns to your wrench...for example...if you turn your wrench one complete turn, the multiplier will turn [...]


Jim about Diesel Shop update week ending 4/9/2017
Wed, 04-12-2017 22:47
Can someone tell me what happened with the Milwaukee Road 33C. I used to watch the E units pull trains through Byron when I was in grade school


Zody Topham about Diesel Shop update week ending 4/9/2017
Mon, 04-10-2017 17:58
How exactly does that torque AMPLIFIER work?


Taylor J. about The Shay and More News
Mon, 04-10-2017 08:55
I love that there are father and son volunteers!! What a great way to bond.


Thomas Kaufman about Model Railroad Display Update
Wed, 04-05-2017 15:25
Jamie, donation is in six plastic tubs. There is enough structures, scenic items, etc, for two 4x8 layouts. Three of the locomotives are DCC equipped [...]


Jamie K about Model Railroad Display Update
Tue, 04-04-2017 15:43
Thomas, there is a layout, it is stored in Nicks place in Union at the moment. No idea if it'll be used for this display, but there is a layout saved [...]


Jamie K about Diesel Shop update 1/26/2017
Tue, 04-04-2017 15:40
Kirk, no plans for CNW 1518 in the near term. We're going to focus on other long term projects to get them out of the shop and then move on to 1518.