Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from January 2013

Topics from January, 2013

1390 - Steam Department Update 01-26-2013

Sunday, January 27. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1389 - Wood Shop Update - January 26, 2013

Sunday, January 27. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1388 - Wood Shop Update - January 23, 2013

Friday, January 25. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1362 - Preventing lightning damage

Tuesday, January 22. 2013. Posted by Max Tyms in AC/DC Line Department

1387 - Wood Shop Update - January 19, 2013

Monday, January 21. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1386 - Steam Department Update 01-19-2013

Sunday, January 20. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1385 - Wood Shop Update - January 16, 2013

Thursday, January 17. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1380 - RI 2524...One job complete, Next....

Monday, January 14. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1383 - Wood Shop Update - January 12, 2013

Sunday, January 13. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1382 - Steam Department Update 01-12-2013

Sunday, January 13. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1379 - DM&IR 84....An Update

Friday, January 11. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1378 - Wood Shop Update - January 9, 2013

Thursday, January 10. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1377 - Wood Shop Update - January 5, 2013

Monday, January 7. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1376 - Steam Department Update 01-05-2013

Sunday, January 6. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1375 - Wood Shop Update - January 2, 2013

Thursday, January 3. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back January '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 4 5
8 9 12
16 18 19
23 24 26
28 29 30 31    

Quicksearch

Comments

Randall about Happy Holiday Train 2016
Wed, 11-30-2016 19:08
Maybe it's confusing with those beards, but neither I nor Sam Polonetzky are actually named Frank.


Jeron about The Vintage Machinery Group - Arnfest at IRM - October 2016
Sat, 11-19-2016 00:18
Southern Railroad of New Jersey - Winslow Junction, NJ


chris about The Vintage Machinery Group - Arnfest at IRM - October 2016
Fri, 11-18-2016 12:00
Please see the attached link below. It was posted around 6 months ago and thought you guys would be interested in this. Sorry but I have no other way [...]


Ted Miles about Work Continues on our Ely
Thu, 11-17-2016 19:10
Yes, I am an IRM Member; for some years now. I also work for the Western Railway Museum Library and Archives. I am always pleased to hear that [...]


James Kolanowski about BN 9908 progress
Wed, 11-16-2016 12:34
I was just going to say that there are other priorities in my shop at the moment. Donations to any project will always help it along further, 9976 [...]


Orville about Work Continues on our Ely
Tue, 11-15-2016 18:31
Ted great question. Are you an IRM member? Baggage car is on property.


Orville about BN 9908 progress
Tue, 11-15-2016 18:26
Owen yes with your abundant donations of both time and money Im happy to say that 9908 has been almost completely restored! We only need about 25,000 [...]


Owen about BN 9908 progress
Sat, 11-12-2016 22:44
What happened? It's like this loco just fell off the face of the earth, has it been restored yet?


Eric Wahlmark about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Tue, 11-08-2016 21:05
Matt - The Facebook page IRM Steam Team has much more regular updates with 4 already in November.


Brian L. about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Tue, 11-08-2016 19:07
While a steam department blog update is supposed to be coming soon (the person who posts steam department blogs wears many hats and can be very busy), [...]


Matt Maloy about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Sun, 11-06-2016 09:53
The steam department has been awful quiet lately. I think we're about due for an update from the steam department. What do you guys think? (An update [...]


Pauline Trabert about October Activities in the Passenger Car Department
Mon, 10-31-2016 18:02
This blog platform is open source called Serendipity. You can Google it to find the URL. Thanks.