Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from October 2013

Topics from October, 2013

1596 - Steam Department 10-30-13 Extremes of high and low

Thursday, October 31. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett

1595 - John Mcloughlin update

Wednesday, October 30. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Great Northern John McLoughlin

1594 - Wood Shop Update - October 26, 2013

Tuesday, October 29. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1593 - Steam Department Update 10-26-2013

Tuesday, October 29. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1592 - October Halloween Madness

Monday, October 28. 2013. Posted by Pauline Trabert in Passenger Car Department

1590 - Wood Shop Update - mid October, 2013

Sunday, October 27. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1578 - 2612 The restoration continues

Sunday, October 27. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1588 - RI 2612 the resumption of restoration

Wednesday, October 23. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1585 - Steam Department Update 10-19-2013

Tuesday, October 22. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1583 - Wood Shop Update - October 5-8, 2013

Sunday, October 20. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1582 - Moving the Bridge - October 2013

Saturday, October 19. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

1580 - We Are Now Serving Number 38 - - , October, 2013

Friday, October 18. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1579 - Wood Shop Update - October, 2013

Thursday, October 17. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1576 - Steam Department Update 10-12-2013

Sunday, October 13. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1574 - Steam Department Update 10-05-2013

Monday, October 7. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1573 - Wood Shop Update - September, 2013

Sunday, October 6. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1572 - Steam Department Update 09-28-13

Tuesday, October 1. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back October '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    2 3 4 5
8 9 10 11 12
15 16
21 24 25 26
   

Quicksearch

Comments

Dave Cook about Steam Department update - Spring 2016
Sat, 06-25-2016 07:22
How is work progressing on UP # 428?


Kirk Warner about Steam Department update - Spring 2016
Thu, 06-23-2016 11:27
The steam department deserves high praise for the high quality of work which they have been producing. The videos that are out on YouTube of the 1630 [...]


Nick about Steam Department update - Spring 2016
Tue, 06-21-2016 22:53
How is No.1630 doing?


Thomas Kaufman about From the Shays point of view
Tue, 06-21-2016 15:53
Bob Crosby was the engineer of the Shay when I first rode behind it. He was a close friend of my late Uncle Bill Girling of the CB&Q. I am sure Bob is [...]


Thomas Kaufman about From the Shays point of view
Tue, 06-21-2016 15:49
Roger, Really nice to see the Shay in the current condition. when I first started coming to the museum as a young lad in the late 60's this was the [...]


Raphael about From the Shays point of view
Mon, 06-20-2016 22:57
i don't recall the shay ever having a wedge plow.


Zach Godzicki about The Turntable Unloading Prep
Mon, 06-20-2016 12:03
I can't wait to see this project completed, will have to put in a donation for this!! Are there any operational 130 foot turntables left in the US [...]


Cabbage Stack about Shay #5 from Brian Davies January 2016
Sun, 06-19-2016 18:27
>>>"I feel it is important to restore and maintain all parts on the locomotive, whether or not they are normally used." Excellent Brian! Well [...]


Raphael about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Thu, 06-02-2016 01:50
i wouldn't be surprised if 1630's 135 car haul made its way to Trains Magazine.


Jeff about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Tue, 05-31-2016 14:32
Great job guys. My family and I loved the steam engine run. I have never seen one up close in operation and it was amazing.


Ethan Armitage about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Mon, 05-30-2016 07:59
HI Nigel, This is Ethan A. Good job on 1630, shay 5 and 428 UP. I liked riding on 1630 yesterday. Thank you, Nigel, for working on the steam [...]


chris sosin about Steam will likely run Memorial weekend
Sun, 05-29-2016 18:57
Great job steam team!!! I wanted to get out to IRM to see 1630 run, but it just wasn,t in the cards for this week end. I did see her running on the [...]