Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 HOME | DEPARTMENT BLOG | CALENDAR | DIRECTIONS | DONATIONS |

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from October 2013

Topics from October, 2013

1596 - Steam Department 10-30-13 Extremes of high and low

Thursday, October 31. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett

1595 - John Mcloughlin update

Wednesday, October 30. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Great Northern John McLoughlin

1594 - Wood Shop Update - October 26, 2013

Tuesday, October 29. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1593 - Steam Department Update 10-26-2013

Tuesday, October 29. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1592 - October Halloween Madness

Monday, October 28. 2013. Posted by Pauline Trabert in Passenger Car Department

1590 - Wood Shop Update - mid October, 2013

Sunday, October 27. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1578 - 2612 The restoration continues

Sunday, October 27. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1588 - RI 2612 the resumption of restoration

Wednesday, October 23. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1585 - Steam Department Update 10-19-2013

Tuesday, October 22. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1583 - Wood Shop Update - October 5-8, 2013

Sunday, October 20. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1582 - Moving the Bridge - October 2013

Saturday, October 19. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

1580 - We Are Now Serving Number 38 - - , October, 2013

Friday, October 18. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1579 - Wood Shop Update - October, 2013

Thursday, October 17. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1576 - Steam Department Update 10-12-2013

Sunday, October 13. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1574 - Steam Department Update 10-05-2013

Monday, October 7. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1573 - Wood Shop Update - September, 2013

Sunday, October 6. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1572 - Steam Department Update 09-28-13

Tuesday, October 1. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back October '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    2 3 4 5
8 9 10 11 12
15 16
21 24 25 26
   

Quicksearch

Comments

Ethan about NSL 1003 Caboose Follow-up
Wed, 06-20-2018 19:48
Good Job on the 2018 caboose update. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Ethan about NSL 1003 Caboose Update
Wed, 06-06-2018 17:20
Good Job on the 2018. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Nathan about Just Another Saturday
Tue, 05-22-2018 21:26
Nice to see 1630 in action. Having said that, what is the holdup with the Shay since the front end is reassembled and the shaker grate system is [...]


jack pfleeger about Just Another Saturday
Tue, 05-22-2018 15:51
I see the web cams don't have the timelaps any more will that feature return?


Ted about Just Another Weekday and Weekend
Tue, 05-22-2018 11:46
Good for you guys to offer the C&NW baggage car to other museums which is 100+ years old; before scrapping it!


scott about Painting the Yellow Stripe on the 3345
Sun, 05-13-2018 20:30
Painting up a ic pass car and am looking to find out what color the stripe is. I model in 1.6 scale. I have the brown and orange. Thanks to [...]


Gary about Just Another Weekday and Weekend
Tue, 05-08-2018 18:34
I bet those cars made some interest noises when they started moving.


Ted about Just Another Saturday
Thu, 05-03-2018 12:57
Folks, Over in the news section, I see the C&NW 8728 heavyweight baggage car has been retired from retail duty. I see that the car is not [...]


RI4506 donor about A Real Moving Experience
Sun, 04-29-2018 15:22
The PRR caboose is looking good. Thanks Mr. Humphreys, Rogan and Peterson. Are donations still needed for ATSF caboose #1400? And is this Santa [...]


Raphael about Just Another Saturday
Sat, 04-21-2018 01:25
with the Schroeder store now open for business, Will the 3 baggage cars become part of the regular coach fleet again?


David Guillaudeu about Electroliner News
Wed, 04-11-2018 11:28
You mention in the header that you would like to have the Electroliner operational by its birthday. Was it?


Lee about The Steam Dream is Taking Shape
Sun, 04-08-2018 20:03
As a child, IRM was always my favorite place to visit. Well, other than grandma's house next to the Geneva Sub. It's been many years since I now [...]