Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from November 2010

Topics from November, 2010

812 - CNW 6847 progress, November 27, 2010

Monday, November 29. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

811 - Wood Shop Update - November 28, 2010

Monday, November 29. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

810 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 27, 2010

Sunday, November 28. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella

809 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 24, 2010

Thursday, November 25. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

808 - Passenger Dept Update 2010-11-23

Tuesday, November 23. 2010. Posted by Phil Stepek in Passenger Car Department

807 - Diesel Shop News, November 21, 2010

Tuesday, November 23. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

805 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 21, 2010

Monday, November 22. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

804 - CNW 6847 progress, November 20, 2010

Sunday, November 21. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

803 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 20, 2010

Sunday, November 21. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

802 - Trolley Bus Dept. Update - 11/20/2010

Saturday, November 20. 2010. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

801 - Diesel Shop update, November 19, 2010

Saturday, November 20. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

800 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 17, 2010

Thursday, November 18. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

799 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 14, 2010

Monday, November 15. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

798 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 13, 2010

Sunday, November 14. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

796 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 7, 2010

Monday, November 8. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

795 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 6, 2010

Sunday, November 7. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

794 - The EMD Sign Is Up!

Thursday, November 4. 2010. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Buildings and Grounds

793 - Wood Shop and Other News - November 3, 2010

Thursday, November 4. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

839 - Website stats for October 2010

Monday, November 1. 2010. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

791 - Wood Shop and Other News - October 31, 2010

Monday, November 1. 2010. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back November '10 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  2 3 5 6
9 10 11 13
16 17 19
24 26 27
30        

Quicksearch

Comments

Logan about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-13-2017 13:46
You guys have way more peices of rolling stock and engines. The largest just has more books. I think IRM is really the largest in the world


CL Hogger about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-06-2017 09:55
Logan, when measuring the size of a museum its typically by the size of the collection. While IRM may not be the largest in the world, they are the [...]


Max Tyms about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Tue, 01-31-2017 16:40
In response to your quick questions: Yes, we are. and YES.


CL Hogger about Steam Department - December 2016
Mon, 01-30-2017 00:08
While the social media posts you are referencing correct about 975 being outside, it is FAR from "sitting in a field and rusting away." The Illinois [...]


John Heid about Steam Department - December 2016
Sun, 01-29-2017 02:08
975 was already in rough shape when IRM got her. I'm not certain if she has been moved indoors, but I do know there are plans to move her indoors. [...]


Kirk Warner about Diesel Shop update 1/26/2017
Sat, 01-28-2017 17:29
Are the any plans to finish the work on CNW1518? This used to be an operating engine.


John Sniffen about Steam Department - December 2016
Thu, 01-26-2017 13:48
Seeing comments on railroad social media pages about T&NO 975 "sitting in a field and rusting away." Anything I can pass along regarding it's [...]


Mark about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sun, 01-22-2017 18:13
Pen station is in New York. Perhaps your thinking of Central station or Grand Central?


S. D. Polonetzky about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sat, 01-21-2017 21:17
How about the Amtrak departure board from Chicago Union Station? It is no longer in Chicago but on display in Exhibit Car 1 at the Illinois Railway [...]


bob about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Thu, 01-19-2017 18:13
Very off topic Is there anything like the display from Penn Station remaining in Chicago? - Union Station or Ogilvy? Would be a great display. Is [...]


Roger Kramer about Coach dept early 2017 actvities
Wed, 01-18-2017 08:40
Hello Luke Yes There is a lot of talk and ideas But you need MONEY! Do you have any? $40 k will bring a car here. Thanks for your interest [...]


Luke S. about Coach dept early 2017 actvities
Tue, 01-17-2017 22:27
Nice to see a update. I was wondering with the end of the Ringling Circus train, is there any talk about IRM trying to get some of the cars?