Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from December 2008

Topics from December, 2008

262 - ME 28 Update December 28, 2008

Sunday, December 28. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

260 - Wood Shop Update December 27, 2008

Sunday, December 28. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

259 - ATSF 1400 Update December 27, 2008

Sunday, December 28. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in ATSF 1400 Wood Caboose

256 - Barn 11 Update December 27, 2008

Saturday, December 27. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Barn 11 Construction

160 - ATSF 1400 Update - December 20, 2008

Sunday, December 21. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in ATSF 1400 Wood Caboose

152 - A Day Off

Saturday, December 20. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

151 - 2008 In The TB Dept.

Thursday, December 18. 2008. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

150 - Wood Shop - December 14, 2008

Monday, December 15. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

145 - Wood Shop - December 13, 2008

Sunday, December 14. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

139 - Diesel Dept work for 12/12

Friday, December 12. 2008. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

137 - Winter Work

Thursday, December 11. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

136 - Wood Shop Update December 10, 2008

Thursday, December 11. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

135 - New Baggage Doors - December 10, 2008

Thursday, December 11. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Michigan Electric 28

141 - Milwaukee Electric L4 December 10, 2008

Wednesday, December 10. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in TMER&L L4 Locomotive

138 - CB&Q 504 update 12/7

Monday, December 8. 2008. Posted by James Kolanowski in Chicago, Burlington & Quincy 504

134 - Sunday Track Report

Sunday, December 7. 2008. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

126 - Wood Shop - December 3, 2008

Wednesday, December 3. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

122 - Wood Shop Update November 30, 2008

Monday, December 1. 2008. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

237 - Website stats for November 2008

Monday, December 1. 2008. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back December '08 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  2 4 5 6
9 13
16 17
22 23 24 25 26
29 30 31      

Quicksearch

Comments

Ted Miles about Progress update of the Multi Purpose Building
Mon, 12-27-2021 16:28
Happy New Year to all the Departments at the Illinois railway Museum! Thanks for all the good work you do in railroad preservation. Ted Miles, [...]


J Blustein about The Old Bag and the Silver Beaver
Wed, 10-13-2021 13:33
Was the CB&Q 1309 every transported to IRM?I’ve been reading old issues of Rail&Wire and the car was mentioned several times.


Jason E about Progress update of the Multi Purpose Building
Mon, 06-07-2021 22:40
I was wondering if in the model layout display what scale would you guys be using and would you be displaying model train history as well? Just [...]


Thomas about It Happened One Saturday at IRM
Wed, 06-02-2021 17:27
Nice to see 428's cab back on. Looking forward to when it is operable!


Ted Miles about It Happened One Saturday at IRM
Tue, 06-01-2021 16:47
I hope the work will continue on the UP #428. Now that they are the museum's connection to the national railroad network; she would be very [...]


bob miller about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Sat, 04-17-2021 23:07
What is the status of 126, the Milwaukee Buffet car that is in S. Dakota? Any guess on when or if it will get to IRM?


Ted Miles about John McLoughlin Progress - Part Two
Wed, 04-14-2021 21:09
Perhaps it is time to scrap the remains of the c, B & Q 7128 to make room for the Villa Real. Ted miles, IRM member


Jason Erkenswick about Diesel Shop update 1/29/2021
Wed, 04-14-2021 15:26
Hi IRM my name is Jason and I was wonder If you guys would be willing to save a CN Dash8-40cm they are currently being retired by CN and being [...]


Alex Schneider about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Fri, 04-09-2021 19:56
Bear in mind that the Nebraska Zephyr is an articulated train set, so cars cannot be inserted at will. Although cars and/or a second engine could be [...]


Matthew Maloy about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Wed, 03-31-2021 11:37
I believe Silver Pony is currently on the back burner, and has been put into storage in one of the barns. The car needs a lot of work done to it's [...]


Thomas about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Mon, 03-08-2021 13:33
Hey, as this concerns passenger cars, but what is the current status of the CBQ dome coach Silver Pony? It was last updated on in 2016, and is not [...]


Roger Kramer about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Sun, 02-21-2021 21:12
Hi Ethan The 428 has been worked on recently but the focus now is on the maintenance and repair on the 1630 and the Shay. This Spring we will [...]