Illinois Railway Museum Home Page
 BLOG | DIRECTIONS | SCHEDULE | STORE |
   

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from November 2009

Topics from November, 2009

518 - Wood Shop Update - November 29, 2009

Monday, November 30. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

515 - Wood Shop Update - November 28, 2009

Sunday, November 29. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

513 - Wood Shop Update - November 25, 2009

Sunday, November 29. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

509 - New Arrival CB&Q 993 - 11-22-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Passenger Car Department

508 - Santa Fe 2544 Update - 11-22-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Passenger Car Department

504 - Wood Shop Update - 11-21-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

503 - Barn 4 Addition Update - 11-21-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

502 - TB Dept Update - 11/21/2009

Sunday, November 22. 2009. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

501 - 89 Acre Siegel Farm Purchase

Friday, November 20. 2009. Posted by Nick Kallas in News and Publicity

499 - Wood Shop Update - November 18, 2009

Thursday, November 19. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

498 - Passenger Dept Update 2009-11-17

Tuesday, November 17. 2009. Posted by Phil Stepek in Passenger Car Department

497 - Track Dept Weekend Report - November 14/15

Tuesday, November 17. 2009. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

496 - Do We Want this New Car - Update

Monday, November 16. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

491 - Light Tower

Sunday, November 15. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

490 - Gallery stats as of November 12th, 2009

Thursday, November 12. 2009. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

487 - CRT 1268 Update - November 11, 2009

Thursday, November 12. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Electric Car Department

485 - Midweek Track Report

Wednesday, November 11. 2009. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

482 - ATSF 543 gets unloaded

Tuesday, November 10. 2009. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

484 - Website stats for October 2009

Monday, November 9. 2009. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

481 - TB Dept. - 10/31/2009

Sunday, November 1. 2009. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

Blog Administration

Find us on Facebook

find us on instagram

Instagram

Category Tree

Calendar

Back November '09 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7
8 13 14
18 21
23 25 26 27 28
         

Quicksearch

Comments

Logan about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-13-2017 13:46
You guys have way more peices of rolling stock and engines. The largest just has more books. I think IRM is really the largest in the world


CL Hogger about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Mon, 02-06-2017 09:55
Logan, when measuring the size of a museum its typically by the size of the collection. While IRM may not be the largest in the world, they are the [...]


Max Tyms about A Growing Group of Young Volunteers
Tue, 01-31-2017 16:40
In response to your quick questions: Yes, we are. and YES.


CL Hogger about Steam Department - December 2016
Mon, 01-30-2017 00:08
While the social media posts you are referencing correct about 975 being outside, it is FAR from "sitting in a field and rusting away." The Illinois [...]


John Heid about Steam Department - December 2016
Sun, 01-29-2017 02:08
975 was already in rough shape when IRM got her. I'm not certain if she has been moved indoors, but I do know there are plans to move her indoors. [...]


Kirk Warner about Diesel Shop update 1/26/2017
Sat, 01-28-2017 17:29
Are the any plans to finish the work on CNW1518? This used to be an operating engine.


John Sniffen about Steam Department - December 2016
Thu, 01-26-2017 13:48
Seeing comments on railroad social media pages about T&NO 975 "sitting in a field and rusting away." Anything I can pass along regarding it's [...]


Mark about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sun, 01-22-2017 18:13
Pen station is in New York. Perhaps your thinking of Central station or Grand Central?


S. D. Polonetzky about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Sat, 01-21-2017 21:17
How about the Amtrak departure board from Chicago Union Station? It is no longer in Chicago but on display in Exhibit Car 1 at the Illinois Railway [...]


bob about More action from the Barn 4 annex
Thu, 01-19-2017 18:13
Very off topic Is there anything like the display from Penn Station remaining in Chicago? - Union Station or Ogilvy? Would be a great display. Is [...]


Roger Kramer about Coach dept early 2017 actvities
Wed, 01-18-2017 08:40
Hello Luke Yes There is a lot of talk and ideas But you need MONEY! Do you have any? $40 k will bring a car here. Thanks for your interest [...]


Luke S. about Coach dept early 2017 actvities
Tue, 01-17-2017 22:27
Nice to see a update. I was wondering with the end of the Ringling Circus train, is there any talk about IRM trying to get some of the cars?