Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from November 2009

Topics from November, 2009

518 - Wood Shop Update - November 29, 2009

Monday, November 30. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

515 - Wood Shop Update - November 28, 2009

Sunday, November 29. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

513 - Wood Shop Update - November 25, 2009

Sunday, November 29. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

509 - New Arrival CB&Q 993 - 11-22-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Passenger Car Department

508 - Santa Fe 2544 Update - 11-22-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Passenger Car Department

504 - Wood Shop Update - 11-21-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

503 - Barn 4 Addition Update - 11-21-2009

Tuesday, November 24. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

502 - TB Dept Update - 11/21/2009

Sunday, November 22. 2009. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

501 - 89 Acre Siegel Farm Purchase

Friday, November 20. 2009. Posted by Nick Kallas in News and Publicity

499 - Wood Shop Update - November 18, 2009

Thursday, November 19. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

498 - Passenger Dept Update 2009-11-17

Tuesday, November 17. 2009. Posted by Phil Stepek in Passenger Car Department

497 - Track Dept Weekend Report - November 14/15

Tuesday, November 17. 2009. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

496 - Do We Want this New Car - Update

Monday, November 16. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Freight Car Department

491 - Light Tower

Sunday, November 15. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Buildings and Grounds

490 - Gallery stats as of November 12th, 2009

Thursday, November 12. 2009. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

487 - CRT 1268 Update - November 11, 2009

Thursday, November 12. 2009. Posted by Robert Kutella in Electric Car Department

485 - Midweek Track Report

Wednesday, November 11. 2009. Posted by Adam Robillard in Track Department

482 - ATSF 543 gets unloaded

Tuesday, November 10. 2009. Posted by James Kolanowski in Diesel Department

484 - Website stats for October 2009

Monday, November 9. 2009. Posted by James Kolanowski in Info Tech Department

481 - TB Dept. - 10/31/2009

Sunday, November 1. 2009. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Trolley Bus Department

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back November '09 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7
8 13 14
18 21
23 25 26 27 28
         

Quicksearch

Comments

Ethan Armitage about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-19-2021 20:11
Dear, IRM The N and W 611 is coming to the IRM 2021 NHS. OK IRM.


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:20
Hello Jason. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yes, there is much hard work that goes into all our restorations and maintenance here at the [...]


Roger Kramer about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Fri, 01-15-2021 10:13
Hello Jack Yes, It will be one of our most impressive cars that we have at IRM when its completed. Thanks for the pat on the back! Roger.


Jason E. about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Thu, 01-14-2021 21:05
Those cars look great so far guys! Man I wish I had the time to volunteer and become a member at IRM that looks like so much fun especially with how [...]


jack pfleeger about Pace of Restoration Quickens on the Pawnee
Tue, 01-12-2021 16:30
the pawnee is looking great a pat on the back to all involved


Ethan Armitage about Milwaukee 649 News
Wed, 01-06-2021 10:14
Good job on coach updates January 5, 2021. Sincerely, Ethan A.


Roger Kramer about Coach Department update December 2020
Mon, 01-04-2021 12:31
Hello Jack Happy New Year from IRM. To my knowledge there was no damage from the minor ice storm that we had in late December, 2020. Some [...]


jack pfleeger about Coach Department update December 2020
Sun, 01-03-2021 20:12
the museum area had lots of ice storms in area did the museum get a lot of damage


Ted Miles about Coach Department update December 2020
Thu, 12-24-2020 13:27
roger, Thank you to all of the Passenger car department volunteers. The #109 is going to be a great car when all done! Ted miles, [...]


Roger Kramer about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Sun, 12-06-2020 08:46
Hello Ted We havenot finished lettering the 975 but we are well on the way. Look for a few blogs from me now that the wearther is colder and the [...]


jack pfleeger about Diesel Shop update 6/7/2020
Sat, 12-05-2020 18:36
i watched crew replace switch by diesel shop on dec 5. its good to see museum have equipment to do job and save money


Ted Miles about More Fun at Barn 10 in Late June
Fri, 12-04-2020 14:56
It has been a long time with no news; have you finished lettering the Southern Pacific locomotive? Please post a picture. Ted Miles, IRM Member