Illinois Railway Museum Home Page  

Illinois Railway Museum Blog

Entries from July 2013

Topics from July, 2013

1533 - Steam Department Update 07-27-2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1532 - What Was That? - July 27, 2013

Monday, July 29. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1530 - More SPC News; RI 2612

Tuesday, July 23. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1528 - Steam Department Update 07-20-2013

Sunday, July 21. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1525 - Wood Shop Update - July 17, 2013

Thursday, July 18. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1524 - Wood Shop Update - July 13, 2013

Monday, July 15. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1523 - Steam Department Update 07-13-2013

Sunday, July 14. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1522 - 2200s Arrive

Friday, July 12. 2013. Posted by Ray Piesciuk in Electric Car Department

1519 - Wood Shop Update - July 10, 2013

Thursday, July 11. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1518 - TROLLEY WEEKEND - July 6-7, 2013

Monday, July 8. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in General Blog Entries

1517 - Track Department update

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Frank DeVries in Track Department

1516 - Steam Department Update 07-06-2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1515 - Wood Shop Update - July 6, 2013

Sunday, July 7. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella

1514 - Steam Department Update 07-03-2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

1513 - Wood Shop Update - July 3-4, 2013

Friday, July 5. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Wood Shop

1512 - RI 2612 Progress Report July 3

Thursday, July 4. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1511 - OHIO Locomotive Crane - June 29, 2013

Wednesday, July 3. 2013. Posted by Robert Kutella in Track Department

1500 - Lake City chair upholstery

Tuesday, July 2. 2013. Posted by Roger Kramer in Passenger Car Department

1510 - Steam Department Update 06-29-2013

Monday, July 1. 2013. Posted by Nigel Bennett in Steam Department

Blog Administration

Category Tree

Calendar

Back July '13 Forward
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  6
9 10 13
16 17 20
22 24 26 27
28 30 31      

Quicksearch

Comments

Ted Miles about Progress update of the Multi Purpose Building
Mon, 12-27-2021 16:28
Happy New Year to all the Departments at the Illinois railway Museum! Thanks for all the good work you do in railroad preservation. Ted Miles, [...]


J Blustein about The Old Bag and the Silver Beaver
Wed, 10-13-2021 13:33
Was the CB&Q 1309 every transported to IRM?I’ve been reading old issues of Rail&Wire and the car was mentioned several times.


Jason E about Progress update of the Multi Purpose Building
Mon, 06-07-2021 22:40
I was wondering if in the model layout display what scale would you guys be using and would you be displaying model train history as well? Just [...]


Thomas about It Happened One Saturday at IRM
Wed, 06-02-2021 17:27
Nice to see 428's cab back on. Looking forward to when it is operable!


Ted Miles about It Happened One Saturday at IRM
Tue, 06-01-2021 16:47
I hope the work will continue on the UP #428. Now that they are the museum's connection to the national railroad network; she would be very [...]


bob miller about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Sat, 04-17-2021 23:07
What is the status of 126, the Milwaukee Buffet car that is in S. Dakota? Any guess on when or if it will get to IRM?


Ted Miles about John McLoughlin Progress - Part Two
Wed, 04-14-2021 21:09
Perhaps it is time to scrap the remains of the c, B & Q 7128 to make room for the Villa Real. Ted miles, IRM member


Jason Erkenswick about Diesel Shop update 1/29/2021
Wed, 04-14-2021 15:26
Hi IRM my name is Jason and I was wonder If you guys would be willing to save a CN Dash8-40cm they are currently being retired by CN and being [...]


Alex Schneider about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Fri, 04-09-2021 19:56
Bear in mind that the Nebraska Zephyr is an articulated train set, so cars cannot be inserted at will. Although cars and/or a second engine could be [...]


Matthew Maloy about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Wed, 03-31-2021 11:37
I believe Silver Pony is currently on the back burner, and has been put into storage in one of the barns. The car needs a lot of work done to it's [...]


Thomas about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Mon, 03-08-2021 13:33
Hey, as this concerns passenger cars, but what is the current status of the CBQ dome coach Silver Pony? It was last updated on in 2016, and is not [...]


Roger Kramer about Dover Strait Progress Part Three
Sun, 02-21-2021 21:12
Hi Ethan The 428 has been worked on recently but the focus now is on the maintenance and repair on the 1630 and the Shay. This Spring we will [...]